Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

December 14, 2023 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Free

ANTI-RACIST COMMUNITY NETWORK

REQUIREMENTS FOR MULTIRACIAL COMMUNITIES

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2023

7-8:30pm ET, 6-7:30 CT, 5-6:30 MT, 4-5:30 PT

 

CSWAC has a dual mission: decentering whiteness and building anti-racist multiracial community. Isn’t that the community we all dream of? Join us for a panel presentation of our Requirements for Multiracial Community. Bring your questions and ideas!

This live event will be recorded and archived for review by members of the Anti-Racist Community Network (ARCN).

 

At CSWAC we’ve come up with a list of requirements for building multiracial community. We do not claim it is complete or definitive. But we do feel that the seven requirements we name are important, and if any one of them is lacking, then the opportunity and ability to build and sustain multiracial community will be lessened and diminished.

 

Join us for a panel presentation of the requirements, followed by Q&A:

1) Intentionality

2) Critical Mass

3) Anti-racism

4) Acquiring Knowledge

5) Holding Multiple Racial Identities

6) Developing Bi-cultural, Multicultural, Pluralistic Structures and Skills

7) Advocacy and Organizing

Registration for nonmembers: http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?llr=ztz88veab&oeidk=a07ek36yl662b8c93d3&condition=SO_OVERRIDE

Details

Date:
December 14, 2023
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?llr=ztz88veab&oeidk=a07ek36yl662b8c93d3&condition=SO_OVERRIDE

Organizer

Center for the Study of White American Culture (CSWAC)
Email:
robinalpern@cswac.org
View Organizer Website